Painkiller haze

Ouch. My K800 fails me 😦 It just stuck up this morning when I was changing SIM card, and won’t switch back on. ALL MY DATA!!!! Horror.

I was going to type out excerpts from Ayn Rand’s Anthem, but suddenly, I don’t have the mood. Sorry. I like Ayn Rand though. She has this unique life philosophy called Objectivism. I’ll read up on it in the near future.

Also I’m proud to admit that unexpectedly, I visited a World Heritage Site in India, and that place would be Dakshin Chitra. It’s just on the outskirts of Chennai, along the magnificent East Coast. It’s a quaint place where ancient houses in the traditions of Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Andhra and Karnataka [southern states of India] have been constructed down to architectural accuracy. It’s very well maintained, and you can enter all these houses and see what it was like then. Plus they had a lot of handicrafts-men come over and even demo/teach how to do stuff like palmistry, traditional village dances, kalamkari paintings, Rajasthani miniature paintings, stone carvers, silk sari weavers [with working looms], potters and so on. It was really cool.

And we went to this Sai Baba temple nearby where I saw a miracle in real-time. This dhuni [whatever that means] that Sai Baba himself yogically lit 140 years ago in Shirdi [his hometown] is still burning to this day, and a piece of it is in this particular temple, and the ash is collected everyday and given to devotees. It’s not a big bon-fire or anything, just embers in a closed room, but there’s no smoke that I noticed, and you know how when you see embers they soon crust up with greyish ash, this wasn’t happening here!
Oooh, I’m really interested in reading up on the Babas now.

About this entry