In sickness & health

Imagine someone diagnoses himself with hypochondria? Either he’s right or he’s wrong. Ultimately he’d still be sick, with hypochondria! Something to ponder.

Habit: habit is a cool thing. It’s second nature, if you follow historical cliches. It can be an identifier for someone’s personality. Maybe that person’s the only…um…person who has a habit of doing a particular something, and it’ll be like a personality fingerprint right?

I, for one, firmly believe that one should try and pretend to be obsessive compulsive even if you’re not [and how often is that?] Have this set of habits that give others the impression that you’d rather eat your own tongue than break, and when the need arises, rise like a phoenix, do a Houdini, pull a fast one [whichever works, if you get my drift] and come out on top. Might even save your lives.

I have learnt a lot from my mentor over the past 200 issues…[and sadly it’s coming to an end soon!!] and I’ll continue to follow in his footsteps, at least in spirit. Now, if I could only get my hands on the Grimorium Verum…hmmm, I’m getting ideas.

I get carried away…so?

About this entry